River Whyless - Bonnaroo

Event Track / Bonnaroo / Lineup / River Whyless

Navigate the Lineup

Top Songs

  1. All Day All Night
  2. Baby Brother
  3. Blood Moon
  4. Falling Son
  5. Hold Me to Ya
  6. Kalangala
  7. Life Crisis
  8. Miles of Skyline
  9. Sailing Away
  10. The Hunt

Recent Albums

  1. a Leaf
  2. A Stone
  3. an Unfound Door
  4. We All The Light


  • New Americana
  • Chamber Pop
  • Folk
  • Stomp And Holler
  • Deep New Americana
  • Pop
  • Indie Folk
  • Stomp And Flutter
  • Bluegrass
  • Progressive Bluegrass
9,180 Followers on Spotify

River Whyless is a four piece band formed in Boone, North Carolina in 2006. The band consists of Ryan O'Keefe (vocals, guitar), Halli Anderson (vocals, violin), Daniel Shearin (bass, vocals) and Alex McWalters (drums). They have released two full length albums since their formation: "A Stone, A Leaf, An Unfound Door" (2012) and "We All the Light" (2016).

After graduating from Appalachian State University they moved to Asheville where they began writing their sophomore album. Since then they’ve changed their name (formerly Do it to Julia), put out a demo, played some festivals, relentlessly toured the southeast, worked some odd jobs, built a home studio, lost a van, bought a new one, toured the southeast again, and then the north, and soon the west. The music has been called folk, nature-pop and baroque pop. But with two songwriters, one male and one female, and an organic approach to composition, the result is a sound they feel they can call their own. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Experience River Whyless in Concert

See All River Whyless Upcoming Concerts

Get Your River Whyless Research On

Popular YouTube Videos